1. Help Hub
  2. Using PebblePad
  3. Manage ATLAS Administration

Manage ATLAS workspaces

A Region owner can manage workspaces in the region. The workspace page has an overview of all region workspaces. Workspaces can be created, moved and deleted.






About the workspaces page


This page allows the Region owner to create, edit, move and delete workspaces in their region. Deleted workspaces can also be restored from this page. This page displays the workspace name, the number of managers and members, the date created and the LTI Status. The workspaces on this page can be viewed by status - setup, active, archived and deleted.



Create a workspace


The Create a workspace button opens the Create a workspace tool. This option is also available directly from the ATLAS dashboard for anyone with creator permissions.



Edit a workspace


You can click on the the three dot menu at end of each line to access the workspace options, including Edit. The Region owner is able to access and edit all workspaces in the region because they have Super Administrator permissions.



Move workspace(s)


This option allows you to move workspaces to different regions. You will need to have relevant permissions on both regions to move workspaces between them.


To move workspace(s):

  1. Select the check box to the left of the workspace(s) name
  2. A menu will pop up from the bottom of the screen. Choose Move workspace(s)
  3. Choose the destination region from the Please choose where you would like to move the workspaces to: drop-down.



Delete workspace(s)


There are two ways to delete a workspace from this page. You can click on the the three dot menu at end of each line to access the workspace options, or you can select workspace(s) and delete directly from this page..


To delete workspace(s):

  1. Select the check box to the left of the workspace(s) name
  2. A menu will pop up from the bottom of the screen. Choose Delete workspace(s)
  3. A popup will appear: Are you sure you want to delete these workspaces? Click OK



Restore deleted workspace(s)


The workspace page allows you to view workspaces with the status "deleted".  There are two ways to restore a deleted workspace from this page. You can click on the the three dot menu at end of each line to access the workspace options, or you can select workspace(s) and restore directly from this page.


To restore deleted workspace(s) from this page:

  1. Select the DELETED tab to show any deleted workspaces
  2. Select the check box to the left of the workspace(s) name
  3. A menu will pop up from the bottom of the screen. Choose Restore workspace(s)
  4. A popup will appear: Are you sure you want to restore these workspaces? Click OK



Manage LTI workspace connections


The workspace page in the Region displays the LTI Status for each workspace.


Here are the instructions for managing the LTI workspace connections.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article